freelance art director & illustrator

visual design

i am a graduate designer and i create visual communication. remarkable, efficient and with real passion.

design: siegel design was founded in 2008. the studio is focused on corporate design and media design for big and small companies, as well as start-ups. my services includes the creation of logos and visual identities up to the design of complete business stationaries in the print and online sector. my favourite skills are redesigning visual identities, visual improvements of layouts and always keeping an eye on the overall picture.

www.siegeldesign.de

illustration: zeichenplantage (sign plantation in english) is my website for illustrations of minimalistic, clear and poetical signs, icons and symbols. the focus rests on a reduced picture language in the shape of compact illustrations which visualize terms, reports and stories in a simple way. It‘s about living creative ideas filled with poetry, irony and lots of passion. i like to get to a point in an illustrative way - without all the bells and whistles - and nevertheless keeping an eye on details.

www. zeichenplantage.de

Diplom-Designerin Heike Siegel-Schatzinger

i love design, graphic, interior, film & music

→ about me: heike siegel-schatzinger (née siegel) was born in winter 1978 as a daughter of a business economist with an affinity to arts and an english elementary school teacher in krefeld where she grew up with a younger brother in a rural environment. this creative head completed her bachelors at a liebfrauenschule. her striving always has been turned towards the arts and she won several drawing and handicraft competitions during the times in the elementary school. pocket money was invested in art equipment. during her school holidays the nature-loving and passionated drawer did gardening in a big estate of an artist and creative director by whom she was motivated to study communication design. in 1999 she started her studies at the folkwang university of arts focused on illustration and typography after passing a three-days suitability test. her dissertation about the schrebergarten was selected under 700 works and was published in ›output 09: international yearbook and student award in visual communication‹ as well as was getting a nomination for the sparkassen design award. further awards followed in graphics and illustration. during and after her studies heike siegel-schatzinger worked as an illustrator and was employed in well-known design agencies. in 2008 she founded Siegel Design with good design skills in her pockets. even beyond her professional design activities she can't stop being creative and is often painting, drawing or doing handicrafts along with her son. the designer is living and working in niederkrüchten on the lower rhine.

→ contact: if you are interested in working with me or getting to know further services don't hesitate to write an email at post@heikesiegel.de. i am looking foward to hearing from you.

© 2018 heike siegel-schatzinger, contact, imprint

freie art direktorin & illustratorin

visual design

ich bin diplomierte designerin und gestalte visuelle kommunikation. Individuell, prägnant und mit leidenschaft.

design: siegel design wurde in 2008 gegründet. das büro arbeitet in den schwerpunkten corporate design und mediengestaltung für große wie kleine unternehmen, auch start-ups. die leistungen umfassen das design von logos und visuellen erscheinungsbildern bis hin zum kompletten geschäftsauftritt im print- und online-bereich. meine stärken liegen im redesign, im visuellen optimieren und dabei immer den blick für das große gesamtbild zu haben.

www.siegeldesign.de

illustration: zeichenplantage ist meine website für zeichen, symbole und icons. der fokus liegt auf eine minimalistische bildsprache in form von zeichen, die begriffe und geschichten visuell interpretieren und komprimieren. hier geht es um ideen, die leben. poetisch, skurril, mit witz und voller herzblut. und auch hier mag ich es ein thema auf das wesentliche zu reduzieren - ohne viel schnick-schnack - und dennoch ein auge für's detail zu haben.

www. zeichenplantage.de

Diplom-Designerin Heike Siegel-Schatzinger

i love design, graphic, interior, film & music

→ über mich: heike siegel-schatzinger (geb. siegel) wurde im winter 1978 als tochter eines kunstaffinen betriebswirts und einer englischen grundschullehrerin in krefeld geboren, wo sie mit ihrem jüngeren bruder in ländlicher umgebung aufwuchs. ihr abitur absolvierte dieser kreative kopf an einer liebfrauenschule. schon immer der kunst zugewandt, gewann sie bereits zur grundschulzeit mal- und bastelwettbewerbe. taschengeld wurde in kunstequipment investiert. in ihren schulferien arbeitete die naturverbundene, passionierte zeichnerin zur aushilfe im garten eines großen anwesens eines künstlers und werbers, der sie zum studium der visuellen kommunikation motivierte. zum wintersemester 1999 begann sie nach einer dreitägigen eignungsprüfung ihr studium an der folkwang universität der künste in essen mit dem schwerpunkt illustration und typografie. ihre illustrative diplomarbeit über den schrebergarten wurde unter rund 700 arbeiten ausgewählt und im jahrbuch ›output 09: international yearbook and student award in visual communication‹ veröffentlicht sowie für den sparkassen design preis nominiert. weitere auszeichnungen im bereich grafik design und illustration folgten. während und nach dem studium hatte heike siegel-schatzinger als freiberufliche illustratorin gearbeitet und dann in namhaften designbüros station gemacht, um sich 2008 mit gutem designhandwerk im gepäck selbstständig zu machen. auch außerhalb ihrer beruflichen designtätigkeit kann sie das gestalterische schaffen nicht einstellen und ist oft zusammen mit ihrem sohn kreativ. die designerin lebt und arbeitet in niederkrüchten am niederrhein.

→ kontakt: wenn Sie an einer zusammenarbeit interessiert sind oder mehr über meine leistungen erfahren möchten, dann schreiben Sie mir eine e-mail an post@heikesiegel.de. ich freue mich auf sie.

© 2018 heike siegel-schatzinger, kontakt, impressum